I take off my ring and play with it. The way I long for him to play with my hair. Rub his finger against my chin.

Love if you asked me about it, I’d tell you I don’t know. Abuse, I’d tell you, that’s all I knew. And control, that’s all I’ve witnessed.

But in one breath, one kiss. He’s become more then I could imagine.

I don’t ask if it’s real. I know it’s not a fairytale. Because we fuss and fight but his patience brings us back together.

He’s the diamond int he rock I never thought I’d find.

So I hold my breath afraid it’d be too much because he’s not what I’m used too.

Leave a Reply

