It’s been a while and so much has changed. I’m getting married. I hesitated but now I look at him and I just know that he’s the one I want to have kids with. The one I want to be a stay at home wife to. And the one that I want to be my husband.

Is it the way he cherishes me?

The way I wait for him to come to me?

How I count the hours until he arrives?

Or how he makes me breakfast in the morning while I’m still laying in bed?

Maybe it’s the way he kisses me awake?

Or how he lets me sleep in?

Either way, I know I’m in love and I’ve never been here before but I want the feelings to last. And if endings existed, I’d want new beginnings only with him.

 

Leave a Reply

